Skip to content

Canyoning

The Verdon rivers are a magnificent playground for anyone who practices canyoning, making their way through natural settings sculpted by water. They are famous worldwide for their beauty and their diversity, and this is why we consider them to be a must for all nature and outdoor activity lovers.

Couleur Canyon offers you the most beautiful canyoning descents in southeast of France, from the canyons of the Verdon to Italy, the Alps of Haute-Provence and the region of Alpes-Maritimes.

In order for each of you to discover the activity and to get the best out of it, our instructors will adapt courses according to your physical level, your ambition, but also to your desires.

We have selected a list of canyons, that we’ve organised into 3 categories : Discovery, Athletic and Adventure.

Canyoning is an activity that can only be practiced under certain weather conditions; therefore the canyons proposed are not always passable but we will always find a solution and guide you to another alternative, respecting your motivations.

This activity, fun and refreshing, is based on following the descent of a river within its steep banks. Due to erosion, the riverbed has been sculpted in a manner that inspires jumping, sliding or abseiling down the rocks. Your instructor we’ll be pleased to guide you into it, while he’ll be making sure that all your moves are safe and secure.

Half day
canyoning

from
40 per person
  • The perfect canyons for a first experience of this activity. A discovery with family or friends, in the morning or in the afternoon, where even the most adventurous can have fun. There are different degrees of difficulty on these canyoning courses, from 1h30 to 3h00 activity. You will find the main obstacles that make the reputation of canyoning, jumps, slides, zipline and abseiling. Nature offers you beautiful surprises and will be your eyes.

Full day canyoning

from
70 per person
  • Where to discover the most beautiful canyons of the gorges of Verdon and Alpes-Maritimes. Each valley is unique and reveals an exceptional natural setting. Franck and Marco guide you and make you discover these wild courses, far from everything, combining physical challenge, sensations and good mood. A wide choice of canyons are available to choose the most suitable. Count between 4h00 and 6h00 activity.

Canyoningextrême

from
80 per person
  • On vous emmène pour une longue journée de canyoning où aventures et émotions seront les mots d'ordre. Ces canyons du Haut Verdon et des Alpes-Maritimes sont plus sauvages et généralement peu fréquentés. Préparez-vous à 6h00/8h00 d'activité et à des belles marches d'approche stimulantes.

Safety

Canyoning, like all outdoor activities, presents the dangers of a natural environment that we do not control at 100%. Water is an unstable and very powerful element, so it is important to approach the discipline with humility and respect. Taking a guide is a guarantee of obvious security. 

The guides know the canyons by practicing them, locating them, and doing obstacles every time. They will help you to pass this different obstacles : jumps, abseils and slides in complete safety. Compliance with the safety instructions given by the guide is essential! 

To enjoy the activities we ask you to wear sport shoes, running or hiking shoes in good state. The aqua-shoes, the sandals of water are completely prohibited. The guide reserves the right to refuse you access to the activity in case of non-compliance with this directive.

More information

Canyoning is a technically accessible activity. When making your reservation we will choose together the right choice of course, according to your level of sport. We offer you discoveries tour (ideal for a family outing and initiation to activity) sports tour and much more. Beyond the chosen level, be well motivated and especially ready to provide a minimum of physical effort. Being comfortable in the water seems to be a capital requirement. For the activity to be enjoyable, it is better for the youngest to know how to swim and be able to hike.

Jumps are never mandatory, it is always possible to avoid them by an abseil or by foot. At each obstacle, you can choose the way to cross it that suits you. The guide gives you the proper technical advice at the beginning of the activity and is at your side on each jump to secure the start and explain each impulse and each reception.

For canyons by the day, we ask you to know how to jump without hesitation from 3 meters. This is a guarantee of safety, respect for the time of activity and a good progression in the river.

For us, it is not mandatory to know how to swim well. The most important thing is to be comfortable in the water and not to panic. However, you must be able to put your head under water without hesitation. The neoprene wetsuits we provide guarantee flotation. This is why a person who can not swim but remains calm can practice canyoning safely.

It is highly recommended for younger people to already have an aquatic experience.

Prices announced on our “Prices” page include the loan of specific equipment for canyoning (wetsuit neoprene, neoprene socks, harness and helmet). When booking we ask you the sizes and weights of all participants to choose the most suitable canyoning equipment for your body.

 

However, you will need to bring some personal things:

 

  • A pair of sport shoes, hiking or running shoes, in good state (no aqua shoes or sandals)
  • A swimsuit or swim shorts
  • A licra for the most sensitive of cold
  • A water bottle
  • A snack at the return of the activity (to leave in the car) for the ½ days courses
  • A picnic for day trips

Book your activity

Canyoning

Activité ludique et rafraîchissante par excellence, le canyoning consiste à suivre le fil d’une rivière encaissée. Ces décors grandioses, façonnés par l’érosion, semblent avoir été conçus dans le seul but de s’y divertir. Sauts, toboggans et descentes en rappel sont autant de solutions « fun » qui permettent de franchir les obstacles naturellement imposés par le terrain. Votre moniteur se fera la plus grande joie de vous y guider en assurant une sécurité maximale.

Couleur Canyon vous propose les plus belles descentes de canyons du sud-est de la France, entre les gorges du Verdon et l’Italie, les Alpes de Haute-Provence, et les Alpes-Maritimes.
Afin que chacun découvre l’activité et en retire le meilleur, il nous semble capital de vous emmener sur des terrains adaptés à votre niveau physique, votre degré de témérité et vos envies.Les canyons du Verdon sont réputés internationalement pour leur beauté et leur diversité. Un passage obligatoire pour tous les amoureux de nature et d’activités sportives.

Canyoning
demi-journée

à partir de
40 par personne
  • Les canyons parfaits pour une première expérience de cette activité. Une découverte en famille ou entre amis, en matinée ou en après-midi, où même les plus téméraires pourront se faire plaisir. On retrouve différents degrés de difficulté sur ces parcours canyoning, de 1h30 à 3h00 d'activité. Vous retrouverez les principaux obstacles qui font la réputation du canyoning, des sauts, des toboggans, de la tyrolienne et de la descente en rappel. La nature vous réserve de belles surprises et sera vous en mettre plein les yeux.

Canyoning journée

à partir de
70 par personne
  • Où comment découvrir les plus beaux canyons des gorges du Verdon et des Alpes-Maritimes. Chaque vallée est unique et nous révèle un cadre naturel exceptionnel. Franck et Marco vous accompagnent et vous font découvrir ces parcours sauvages, loin de tout, alliant défi physique, sensations et bonne humeur. Un large choix de canyons vous sont proposés afin de choisir le plus adapté. Comptez entre 4h00 et 6h00 d'activité.

Canyoning extrême

à partir de
80 par personne
  • On vous emmène pour une longue journée de canyoning où aventures et émotions seront les mots d'ordre. Ces canyons du Haut Verdon et des Alpes-Maritimes sont plus sauvages et généralement peu fréquentés. Préparez-vous à 6h00/8h00 d'activité et à des belles marches d'approche stimulantes.

Sécurité

Le canyoning, comme toutes les activités de plein air, présente les dangers d’un environnement naturel que nous ne contrôlons pas à 100 %. L’eau est un élément instable et très puissant, il est donc important d’aborder la discipline avec humilité et respect.

Prendre un guide est un gage de sécurité évident. Les guides connaissent les canyons sur le bout des doigts à force de les pratiquer, de les repérer, d’en sonder les vasques. Ils vous aideront à passer les différents obstacles du parcours : sauts, rappels et toboggans en toute sécurité. Le respect des consignes de sécurité données par le guide est donc primordial !

Pour profiter au maximum des activités nous vous demandons de porter des baskets de sport, des chaussures de running ou de randonnée en bon état. Les aqua-shoes, les sandalettes d’eau sont formellement interdites. Le guide se réserve le droit de vous refuser l’accès à l’activité en cas de non respect de cette consigne.

Informations utiles sur le canyoning

Le canyoning est une activité accessible techniquement. Lors de votre réservation nous définirons ensemble le bon choix du parcours, en fonction de votre niveau sportif. Nous vous proposons des sorties découvertes (idéales pour une sortie familiale et d’initiation à l’activité) sportives et bien plus encore. Au delà du niveau choisi, soyez bien motivé et surtout prêt à fournir un minimum d’effort physique. Être à l’aise dans l’eau nous paraît être un prérequis capital. Pour que l’activité soit agréable, il est préférable ques les plus jeunes sachent nager et soient habitués à marcher.

Les sauts en canyon ne sont jamais obligatoires, il est toujours possible de les éviter soit par un rappel, soit à pied. A chaque obstacle, vous pouvez choisir la manière de le franchir qui vous convient. Le guide vous donne les conseils techniques adéquates en début d’activité et est à vos côtés sur chaque saut pour sécuriser le départ et expliquer chaque impulsion et chaque réception.
Pour les canyons à la journée, nous vous demandons de savoir sauter sans hésitations depuis 3 mètres. Cela est un gage de sécurité, de respect du temps d’activité et d’une progression fluide dans la rivière.

Pour nous, il n’est pas obligatoire de savoir bien nager. Le plus important est d’être à l’aise dans l‘eau et de ne pas paniquer. Cependant, vous devez être capable de mettre la tête sous l’eau sans hésiter. Les combinaisons en néoprène que nous vous fournissons garantissent la flottaison. C’est pourquoi une personne ne sachant pas nager mais restant calme peut pratiquer le canyoning en toute sécurité.
Il est fortement recommandé pour les plus jeunes d’avoir une expérience aquatique préalable.

Les tarifs annoncés sur notre page “Tarifs” incluent le prêt du matériel spécifique pour le canyoning (combinaison néoprène, chaussettes néoprène, baudrier et casque). Lors de la réservation nous vous demandons les tailles et poids de tous les participants, afin de choisir le matériel de canyoning le plus adapté à votre morphologie.

Vous devrez cependant prévoir quelques affaires personnelles :

  • Une paire de baskets de sport, de randonné ou de running, en bon état (pas d’aqua shoes ou de sandalettes)
  • Un maillot de bain ou short de bain
  • Un licra pour les plus frileux d’entre vous
  • Une bouteille d’eau
  • Un goûter au retour de l’activité (à laisser dans la voiture) pour les parcours ½ journées
  • Un pique-nique pour les parcours à la journée

Réservez votre activité dès maintenant